Weekly Photo Challenge:Eerie

.

I DWELL

.

in New Zealand’s Southland.

Down here we have some eerily interesting skies, here’s just two of them.

My beloved Spouse refers to one type as a ‘bums’ sky, she calls them when they occur but I’ve never been able to catch them as seen. A psychological phenomenon no doubt …

bum-butts

… and on other occasions, we have great fun walking along peering up and seeing things in the clouds (the day I met her we both saw a poodle in the clouds, it had to be a meeting made in heaven)(and a witch on a broom …). This time no different, but by the time I’d unlimbered the camera it had already changed from a duck-billed platypus and company to amorphous blobs. Make of ’em what you will, enjoy~!

duck clouds

You can have a lot of fun with a challenging sky …

.

CARPE DIEM

.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge:Eerie

  1. Great shots Argie! The second one is just strange looking, but very cool indeed. We have very typical looking skies over here, quintessential big fluffy clouds usually, nothing out of the ordinary. However, I wish I’d had my camera with me as the sun was setting down at the beach, the water was the most amazing silver colour, slighter paler than the heavy overcast skies and tiny lights on the horizon, it took my breath away. I realised after a few moments that I perhaps ought to start breathing again, just in case those lights in the distance were a hallucination!

    1. That’s the beauty of the modern celephone—camera on hand almost always. Now all I have to do is figure out how I managed to get snaps from camera to computer that time …

    1. i can well imagine. Also when things like this happen there’s never a camera to hand when you need it—and if you duck in to get it, everything is gone by the time you get back …

    1. Dunno it’s name. Kinda’ greenish and overgrown in places. Locals seem nice enough, albeit a little too apathetic for my liking. Remarkably good dancers where I am, though. I might call this area, Sambaland.

Leave a Reply

