WPC: Refraction

enough of the smooth talking:

INTO IT!

Tally ho, and bad guys with horns and forked tail take the hindmost, we’re going hunting.

I WENT HUNTING AGAIN TODAY

but the snaps I snop haven’t yet been uploaded so you’re stuck with these. (Next post, I promise …)

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 21.36.43

Originally intended for the ‘Dreamy’ challenge this snap meets the current challenge as well (simple enough, just breathe on the lens and seize your moment before it disappears).

THIS NEXT

was taken by The Spouse at Gemstone Beach. An artist, she has an eye for colour and a steady brush. Oops, hand …

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 21.41.31

AND I WAS ABOUT

to snap light refracting from a rock in the shadows, but just as I hit the button the very latest model high-speed duck shot across the field of view. (My personal jury is still out on whether I missed a shot …

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 21.16.22

… certainly I didn’t get my refractions).

But life has a way sometimes of making unwitting recompense for unplanned spontaneous interferences. (Either that or I’m going quackers.)

SO TODAY I WENT

again to the park, this time determined to get the definitive refraction shot. I’ll post this first, then check out today’s haul to see if I succeeded. If I did they’ll be on ‘Ragnarok or Bust’ … if I didn’t they’ll be in that Great virtual trash can in the corner of the screen. Twitch twitch.

.

NIL DUCKFOOTERATUM 

.

One thought on “WPC: Refraction

  1. I like these muchly Argie! That first snap is quite something else. I shall having to remember your breathing on the lens trick.

Leave a Reply

